Blur – FOR THE WIN!

24 May

I’m really excited because today is the day I pick up a copy of Blur! The new powered-up racing game from Bizarre Creations (the makers of Project Gotham Racing) looks to be an exciting and even competitive (gasp!) racer filled with unique and interesting ways to take out your opponents and even assist your teammates in the process!

Honestly when I managed to get a hold of the multiplayer beta I was sold after the first race. I’m not the racing game nutcase most people are. I prefer to take out my foes by pummeling them and scoring headshots, but Blur is different. This game changed my perspective on what an intense racing game could be. While it certainly didn’t revolutionize the genre (Mario Kart is still king) Blur adds a new tone with real cars in unreal situations. Be on the lookout for a little video from me later on when I pick up my copy and some impressions later on (possibly tomorrow). Of course follow me on my twitter at http://twitter.com/goldenboyftw.

Can’t wait to see you on the tracks soon!

Leave a Reply

